Around Bellingham Seattle Vancouver Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Whatcom Museum - Lightcatcher


address  250 Flora St.
 Bellingham, WA  98225
neighborhood Downtown
phone (360) 778-8930
hours Wed.-Sun. noon-5 pm
general adm Donations accepted
www.whatcommuseum.org/

Upcoming Events

Whatcom Museum Art Auction Gala Presented by Peoples Bank

Benefit/Fundraiser
Start 2019 off on the right foot at the Whatcom Museum's Art Auction Gala presented by Peoples Bank. Don't miss this glittering evening of wining and dining, socializing, and bidding on fine art, experience packages, selections from our favorite local businesses, and more. As our largest fundraiser of the year, the Gala is not only a fun and exciting event but also provides vital funding for exhibitions and programming. Cocktail hour at 5:30pm; silent auctions close 6:30 – 7:15pm; dinner and live auction at 7:15pm. Tickets are $125 and are available at BrownPaperTickets.com/event/3825770 or at the Museum Store.
Auction;Art Auction;Gala;Fundraiser
Event Info: (360) 778-8930
Price: $125
Event Website: whatcommuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 1/18/19 at 5:30pm-10:30pm 

Gallery Tour of Bellingham National Juried Art Exhibition and Awards

Art Talk
Take a gallery tour of "Bellingham National Juried Art Exhibition and Awards" with the Whatcom Museum's Education and Engagement Manager, Sarah Hart, to learn more about the artists’ interpretations of the exhibition theme, “Water’s Edge: Landscapes for Today.” Hart will also share some of Juror Bruce Guenther’s thoughts and perspectives about the selection process. Bellingham National features artwork by 59 artists from across the US, which range from traditional interpretations of the observed landscape to metaphoric and spiritual manifestations of landscape. Works span a broad range of media, from watercolor to oil painting, photography to collage and fiber art.
Art;Gallery
Event Info: (360) 778-8930
Ages: All ages
Price: $5-$10
Event Website: whatcommuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 2/2/19 at 1pm-2pm 

Bellingham National Juried Art Exhibition and Awards

Art Show
The Whatcom Museum is hosting the third biennial Bellingham National 2019 Juried Art Exhibition and Awards, juried by art historian and independent curator, Bruce Guenther. Artists from around the country submitted artworks on the theme of "Water’s Edge" to be considered for this exhibition. The two-dimensional artworks selected feature landscapes that serve as inspiration and motivation of the artists' practices and aspects of their work. The artworks range from traditional interpretations of the observed landscape to the metaphoric and spiritual manifestations of the landscape through image, language, and mapping of our response to nature and the world. The top three artists will receive cash awards and the exhibition will include a "popular choice" award.
Art;Exhibition;Landscapes
Event Info: (360) 778-8930
Ages: All ages
Price: $5-$10
Event Website: www.whatcommuseum.org/exhibition/bellingham-national-2019/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 2/2/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 2/3/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 2/6/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 2/7/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 2/8/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 2/9/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 2/10/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 2/13/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 2/14/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 2/15/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 2/16/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 2/17/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 2/20/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 2/21/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 2/22/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 2/23/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 2/24/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 2/27/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 2/28/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 3/1/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 3/2/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 3/3/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 3/6/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 3/7/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 3/8/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 3/9/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 3/10/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 3/13/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 3/14/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 3/15/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 3/16/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 3/17/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 3/20/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 3/21/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 3/22/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 3/23/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 3/24/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 3/27/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 3/28/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 3/29/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 3/30/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 3/31/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 4/3/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 4/4/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 4/5/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 4/6/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 4/7/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 4/10/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 4/11/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 4/12/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 4/13/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 4/14/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 4/17/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 4/18/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 4/19/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 4/20/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 4/21/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 4/24/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 4/25/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 4/26/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 4/27/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 4/28/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 5/1/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 5/2/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 5/3/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 5/4/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 5/5/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 5/8/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 5/9/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 5/10/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 5/11/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 5/12/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 5/15/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 5/16/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 5/17/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 5/18/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 5/19/19 at 12pm-5pm