Around Bellingham Seattle Vancouver Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Whatcom Museum - Lightcatcher


address  250 Flora St.
 Bellingham, WA  98225
neighborhood Downtown
phone (360) 778-8930
hours Tue.-Sun. noon-5 pm
general adm Donations accepted
www.whatcommuseum.org/

The Katrina Decade: Images of an Altered City

The Katrina Decade: Images of an Altered City

Art Show, Museum
The Historic New Orleans Collection marked the 10th anniversary of Hurricane Katrina with the release of the book and exhibition "The Katrina Decade: Images of an Altered City". Traveling to the Whatcom Museum, courtesy of The Historic New Orleans Collection, this photo exhibition features the haunting black-and-white images of New Orleans-based photographer David G. Spielman. His photographs chronicle the destruction wrought by Hurricane Katrina and the arrested processes of rebuilding and recovery that persist in many neighborhoods.
Exhibition;Photography;Katrina
Event Info: (360) 778-8930
Ages: All ages
Price: $5-10
Event Website: whatcommuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 4/29/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 4/30/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 5/3/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 5/4/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 5/5/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 5/6/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 5/7/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 5/10/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Thu 5/11/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 5/12/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 5/13/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sun 5/14/17 at 12pm-5pm