Around Bellingham Seattle Vancouver Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Whatcom Museum - Lightcatcher


address  250 Flora St.
 Bellingham, WA  98225
neighborhood Downtown
phone (360) 778-8930
hours Wed.-Sun. noon-5 pm
general adm Donations accepted
www.whatcommuseum.org/

Art Of The American West: Highlights Of The Haub Family Collection From The Tacoma Art Museum

Art Of The American West: Highlights Of The Haub Family Collection From The Tacoma Art Museum

Art Show
This fall, the Whatcom Museum will feature a selection of artwork on loan from the Tacoma Art Museum, featuring works of Western American Art. The Haub Family Collection of Western American Art is unrivaled in its scope, and contains artwork spanning from 1790 to today. The collection includes prominent nineteenth-century artists who shaped our views of Native Americans, mountain men, cowboys, and pristine American landscapes, including George Catlin, John Mix Stanley, Thomas Moran, and Frederic Remington. Art of the American West: Highlights from the Haub Family Collection at Tacoma Art Museum was organized by Tacoma Art Museum, Tacoma, Washington.
Western;Haub Family;Tacoma Art Museum
Event Info: (360) 778-8930
Ages: All
Price: $10
Event Website: www.whatcommuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 10/22/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 10/25/17 - Sun 10/29/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 11/1/17 - Sun 11/5/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 11/8/17 - Sun 11/12/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 11/15/17 - Sun 11/19/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 11/22/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Fri 11/24/17 - Sun 11/26/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 11/29/17 - Sun 12/3/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 12/6/17 - Sun 12/10/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 12/13/17 - Sun 12/17/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 12/20/17 - Sun 12/24/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 12/27/17 - Sun 12/31/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 1/3/18 - Sun 1/7/18 at 12pm-5pm